Most provinces and territories in Canada have an agreement with the Government of Canada that lets them nominate immigrants who want to settle there.

We will submit your application in two stages.

  • First, we apply to the province or territory where you want to live. It will review your application based on two things:
    • its immigration needs and
    • if you really plan to live there.

    The criteria for each province may vary and can change without notice.  Below are a list of provinces in Canada.  You may review the information provided on each province to assist you in determining where you would like to live.

    • Alberta
    • British Columbia
    • Manitoba
    • New Brunswick
    • Newfoundland and Labrador
    • Northwest Territories
    • Nova Scotia
    • Ontario
    • Prince Edward Island
    • Saskatchewan
    • Yukon
  • Once a province or territory nominates you, we then apply to Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) for permanent residence on your behalf.
  • You application is then assessed by a CIC officer to determine your eligibility.
  • You should note that as part of the process, you will have to pass a medical exam and get a police check (certificate).   All immigrants must have these checks, no matter where they plan to live in Canada.  If you think you may have an issue with your medical or criminal checks, you must discuss this issue with us at the out set.